My name is Gianpaolo, for Ham friends just "Gianpi".

Born in Torino (TO) on 7th Februar 1968, I live in a little village called Arma di Taggia (IM), on the Ligurian Coast, about 25 km with the French Border. I'm married with Cinzia, and I have two kids, Riccardo and Aurora !

I am an HAM since 1993, but I love radios already since 1985 !! My favourite activitiy it's DX'ing and Contesting...I travel quite a lot, and I love Island Activations or particularly places !I like fishing abord of my "FISH BANDIT", and I love photography, I am a Canon 7D enthusiast !

See this BLOG to know everything about my Radio Activity !!! A lot of information about me, my shack, my activity and dx-speditions and others things of my life!! I hope to meet you in frequency !!

Best 73 de IK1TTD Gianpi

Visualizzazioni totali


This is my shack today


I travel Europe quite oft, for business reason and also for leisure ! So I have build a mobile station abord of my car, in order to enjoy the radio wherever I am.  

I'm active on 7Mhz-14Mhz-21Mhz-28Mhz, 144Mhz/430Mhz and 50Mhz, Aprs as well !! !! My QRG during my trip, you can find me around 


You can also track me clicking here ..

As antennas I use the Monoband Diamond Mobile Series, very efficient with an "human" lenght that allow me to drive safe without taking the risk to scratch any tunnel I find on my way !

Here below some "nice suprise" you can get with mobile operation ... sometime not possible from home with the beam, but from the car .... everytihng is possible !!